A Conflict of Interest

A Conflict of Interest

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
1
A stunning debut thriller in the tradition of Scott Turow and John Grisham! Alex Miller is a criminal defense lawyer leading the life he always imagined. He is the youngest partner at New York City's most prestigious law firm, with a beautiful wife and a perfect daughter. When Alex's father suddenly passes away, Alex is introduced to Michael Ohlig, who holds an almost mythical place in his family lore. But Alex is surprised when Ohlig admits that he's in serious legal trouble. Alex agrees to take on Ohlig's defense. Through the course of two trials, secrets are revealed that force Alex to questions whether any of the people in his life are who they appear to be. Most importantly, he must decide whether the identity he projects to the world is the man he truly is or even wants to be.
Publisher: New York ; Toronto : Gallery Books, 2011.
Edition: First Gallery Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 9781439157510
Characteristics: 372 pages ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
SF_READER
Jan 28, 2017

Was disappointed with this book considering it was my first time to try this author. Not very engaging and protagonist was a character you would hate.

r
ranjanthana
Apr 23, 2012

A really good read. Didn't always feel the intensity of the main characters feelings. Well written and kept you interested.

debwalker Jun 13, 2011

"Alex Miller is a young criminal defense attorney and recent partner in a powerful New York City law firm. At his father's funeral, Michael Ohlig introduces himself as a longtime family friend and asks Alex to represent him in a criminal investigation involving a brokerage scam that left his investors penniless. While investigating evidence being presented by the prosecution, Alex discovers facts that lead to old family secrets and lies. Desperation may lead to the truth, but deception can come at a high price. Twists in the final pages of this thriller will keep readers on the edge."--Carol Hicks, Bookshelf at Hooligan Rocks, Truckee, Calif.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

s
SF_READER
Jan 28, 2017

SF_READER thinks this title is suitable for 21 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top